Our schools’ Gavel club will be hosting a speech competition, and since I’ve decided to try doing somethings worthwhile in my last year of high school, I decided to give it a shot. It will b held on the 30th of April and it will also be an interschool level competition, so we’ll meet other students from other schools.

So… The theme for the speeches are freestyle, so we can have a topic about anything we would like to present about, which I think is a REALLY good thing, because it gives me more freedom to choose what I would like to present on that day. So this morning when I was on my bus on the way to school, I thought about a rare but interesting topic for my speech, urban legends.

Since me and my relatives (we’re really close to each other) were talking about it a couple of weeks ago, so it’s no wonder I had this idea on my mind this morning, since the fear of the stories caught my attention in both fear and interest.

My cous was telling us about a few stories about urban legends and then they totally creep me out (more than some) so I’ve decided to go with the idea… Hope it works…

I don’t really want to spoil my ideas and I dont know where my cousin got the urban legend stories that he told us that day from, but here is a good link to urban legends…

urbanlegendsonline.com

So far this is the only site I’ve visited, but it sounds quite good, and scary.. Happy readin!